Research

We research and develop for people and organisations: application and system-oriented, practice-relevant, well-founded, interdisciplinary, participatory. As a research institute with a strong focus on human factors, ergonomics and economics, we specialise in analysing current and future challenges in the context of the world of work in terms of their effects on entrepreneurial action, employees and society, and in making recommendations for action.

In this context, we focus on the following developments: Digital transformation, technological innovations and design of human-technology interaction, change in the social economy, securing skilled labour, new approaches to leadership and cooperation in companies, new business models, design and use of assistance systems, inclusion, globalisation of value creation, climate change and sustainable entrepreneurship.

Our goal is to contribute to the future viability of organizations - and this in a balance of social, economic and ecological interests and needs.

We conduct research on behalf of federal and state ministries, foundations, private and social enterprises, networks, non-profit organizations and many more.

As a scientific institution, the ITA is responsible for the implementation of the research work in its own organization and for creating the necessary framework conditions to ensure excellent research quality. For this purpose, the Institute declares bindingly to apply the rules of procedure of the TU Kaiserlautern as well as the recommendations of the DFG Commission "Self-Regulation in Science" to ensure good scientific practice and to oblige its staff to comply with these rules. You can find further information here.

Forschung

Wir forschen und entwickeln für Menschen und Organisationen: anwendungs- und systemorientiert, praxisrelevant, fundiert, interdisziplinär, partizipativ. Als arbeits- und wirtschaftswissenschaftlich geprägtes Forschungsinstitut sind wir darauf spezialisiert, aktuelle und zukünftige Herausforderungen im Kontext der Arbeitswelt in ihren Auswirkungen für unternehmerisches Handeln, Mitarbeitende und Gesellschaft zu analysieren und Gestaltungsempfehlungen auszusprechen.

Dabei beschäftigen wir uns schwerpunktmäßig mit folgenden Entwicklungen: Digitale Transformation, Technologische Innovationen und Gestaltung von Mensch-Technik-Interaktion, Wandel in der Sozialwirtschaft, Fachkräftesicherung, Neue Ansätze von Führung und Zusammenarbeit in Unternehmen, Neue Geschäftsmodelle, Gestaltung und Einsatz von Assistenzsystemen, Inklusion, Globalisierung von Wertschöpfung, Klimawandel und Nachhaltiges Unternehmertum.

Unser Ziel ist, einen Beitrag zur Zukunftsfähigkeit von Organisationen zu leisten – und dies in einem Ausgleich sozialer, ökonomischer und ökologischer Interessen und Bedarfslagen.

Wir forschen im Auftrag von Bundes- und Landesministerien, von Stiftungen, von privat- und sozialwirtschaftlichen Unternehmen, Netzwerken, Non-Profit-Organisationen und vielen mehr.

Als wissenschaftliche Einrichtung trägt das ITA Verantwortung für die Umsetzung der Forschungsarbeiten in der eigenen Organisation und für die Schaffung der notwenigen Rahmenbedingungen zur Sicherung einer exzellenten Forschungsqualität. Für diesen Zweck erklärt das Institut verbindlich, die Verfahrensordnung der TU Kaiserlautern sowie die Empfehlungen der DFG-Kommission „Selbstkontrolle in der Wissenschaft“ zur Sicherung guter wissenschaftlicher Praxis anzuwenden sowie seine Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter auf die Einhaltung dieser Regeln zu verpflichten. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.