Brief description of the field of competence

In field of competence "Innovation Networks" is home to ITA activities that focus on the establishment, maintenance and management of networks as well as the framework and methods for successful innovation. The focus is on cooperation between companies and clusters in the sense of regional innovation networks with participants from business, science and, if applicable, politics and civil society.

Against the background of digital transformation, networking and the emergence of new forms of work (open, agile, platform-based), work systems are becoming increasingly complex. For example, hybrid and collaborative business models are emerging, as well as cooperation structures on several levels, including cooperation between clusters, possibly across national borders. At present and in the future, the organisation and coordination of cooperation in networks and across organisational boundaries are crucial for success.

At ITA we develop and test concepts, process models, methods and training for competence development, management and strategic development of innovation networks with cooperation partners. In addition, we take a look at future developments and effects with approaches of strategic foresight and evaluation. In this way we support the people-centred, desirable development of organisations and innovation ecosystems.

With its activities in the competence field of "innovation networks", ITA supports the goal of designing innovation ecosystems in a humane way, taking into account all relevant stakeholders influencing factors and design options. ITA is a competent partner for clusters and innovation networks as well as multipliers from business, science, politics and society (quadruple helix) in answering research questions and implementing consulting projects.

In detail offers from the competence field of innovation networks address:

Research

Target group: clusters, innovation networks, project consortia, initiatives

Offers:

  • Innovation management in clusters and networks
  • Competence development concepts and approaches to securing skilled workers
  • Methods for forecasting the future / foresight
  • Approaches to evaluation and impact analysis

Further education and teaching

Target group: Cluster and network management; students and young scientists of the TU Kaiserslautern

Offers:

  • Platform-based offers within the framework of the feasibility study "The Virtual Cluster Academy
  • Supervision of scientific theses on topics from the following areas
    • Clusters and networks
    • Evaluation
    • Competence development
    • Innovation Management

Support and advice

Target group: clusters and networks, associations, projects and initiatives; ministries and authorities, chambers, associations and multipliers

Offers:

  • Support and advice on the establishment, expansion and management of clusters and networks, e.g.
    • Use of foresight for strategic organisational development
    • Employee and member surveys
  • Evaluation in the thematic fields
    • research, technology and innovation policy and
    • Health

News from the competence field Innovation Networks

Projects in the competence field Innovation Networks

Contact person

Mag. rer. nat. Judith Hoffmann
Senior Research Assistant

more

More about innovation networks

Do you still have questions on the topic of innovation networks? Get in contact with us!

CONTACT

Kurzbeschreibung des Kompetenzfeldes

Im Kompetenzfeld „Innovationsnetzwerke“ sind Aktivitäten des ITA beheimatet, die Aufbau, Pflege und Management von Netzwerken sowie Rahmenbedingungen und Methoden für gelingendes Innovationsgeschehen thematisieren. Im Fokus stehen Kooperationen zwischen Unternehmen sowie Cluster im Sinne regionaler Innovationsnetzwerke mit Beteiligten aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und ggf. Politik und Zivilgesellschaft.

Vor dem Hintergrund der digitalen Transformation, der Vernetzung und der Entstehung neuer Arbeitsformen (offen, agil, plattformbasiert) werden Arbeitssysteme immer komplexer. Es entstehen z. B. hybride und kollaborative Geschäftsmodelle sowie Kooperationsstrukturen auf mehreren Ebenen, z. B. auch Kooperationen zwischen Clustern, ggf. über nationale Grenzen hinweg. Aktuell und zukünftig sind Organisation und Koordination von Zusammenarbeit in Netzwerken und über Organisationsgrenzen hinweg erfolgsentscheidend.

Am ITA entwickeln und erproben wir mit Kooperationspartnern Konzepte, Vorgehensmodelle, Methoden und Trainings zur Kompetenzentwicklung, zum Management und zur strategischen Weiterentwicklung von Innovationsnetzwerken. Ergänzend nehmen wir mit Ansätzen der strategischen Vorausschau (Foresight) und der Evaluation zukünftige Entwicklungen und Wirkungen in den Blick. Damit unterstützten wir die menschenzentrierte, wünschenswerte Entwicklung von Organisationen und Innovationsökosystemen.

Mit seinen Aktivitäten im Kompetenzfeld „Innovationsnetzwerke“ unterstützt das ITA das Ziel, Innovationsökosysteme menschengerecht zu gestalten und dabei alle relevanten Anspruchsgruppen Einflussfaktoren und Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten zu berücksichtigen. Das ITA ist kompetenter Partner für Cluster und Innovationsnetzwerke sowie Multiplikatoren Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Politik und Gesellschaft (Quadrupel-Helix) bei der Beantwortung von Forschungsfragen und Umsetzung von Beratungsprojekten.

Im Einzelnen richten sich Angebote aus dem Kompetenzfeld Innovationsnetzwerke an:

Forschung

Zielgruppe: Cluster, Innovationsnetzwerke, Projektverbünde, Initiativen

Angebote:

  • Innovationsmanagement in Clustern und Netzwerken
  • Kompetenzentwicklungskonzepte und Ansätze zur Fachkräftesicherung
  • Methoden zur Zukunftsvorausschau
  • Ansätze zur Evaluation und Wirkungsanalyse

Weiterbildung und Lehre

Zielgruppe: Cluster- und Netzwerkmanagements; Studierende und Nachwuchswissenschaftler der TU Kaiserslautern

Angebote:

  • Plattformbasierte Angebote im Rahmen der Machbarkeitsstudie „Die Virtuelle Clusterakademie“
  • Betreuung wissenschaftlicher Abschlussarbeiten zu Themen aus den Bereichen
    • Cluster und Netzwerke
    • Evaluation
    • Kompetenzentwicklung
    • Innovationsmanagement

Begleitung und Beratung

Zielgruppe: Cluster- und Netzwerke, Verbünde, Projekte und Initiativen; Ministerien und Behörden, Kammern, Verbände und Multiplikatoren

Angebote:

  • Begleitung und Beratung beim Auf-, Ausbau und Management von Clustern und Netzwerken, z. B.
    • Nutzung von Zukunftsvorausschau (Foresight) zur strategischen Organisationsentwicklung
    • Mitarbeiter- und Mitgliederbefragungen
  • Evaluation in den Themenfeldern
    • Forschungs-, Technologie- und Innovationspolitik sowie
    • Gesundheit

Aktuelles aus dem Kompetenzfeld Innovationsnetzwerke

Projekte im Kompetenzfeld Innovationsnetzwerke

Ansprechpartnerin

Mag. rer. nat. Judith Hoffmann
Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin

Mehr zum Thema Innovationsnetzwerke

Sie haben noch Fragen zum Thema Innovationsnetzwerke? Nehmen Sie Kontakt zu uns auf!