Project Description

The use of digital technologies, especially of artificial intelligence (AI) fundamentally changes the way we work and do business. The resulting upheavals in the world of work underline the need for companies to implement new approaches of integrating stakeholder perspectives and enabling a human-centric technology use.

As part of the Digital Strategy of the German government, the Federal Ministry of Labor and Social Affairs of Germany launched a funding program for regional transformation hubs for AI. These hubs offer counselling and training to SMEs supporting them in the digital transformation. Co-creative processes are to be initiated within companies to enable the participation of social partners and employees, and thus the human-centric use of digital technologies. New qualification approaches are to be developed and tested which can enhance the self-learning competences of employees as well as the ability of SMEs to design and implement digital technologies.

RZzKI is the regional transformation hub for the Federal States Saarland and Rhineland-Palatinate. It provides professional support to local SMEs with focus on human-centric design and implementation of digital technologies in general and AI in particular.

The advisory service at RZzKI starts with an initial check and a pilot consulting which can be supplemented by further in-depth consulting options. The spectrum of topics ranges from the introduction and application of AI in the SME environment to support for specific testing. In addition, RZzKI develops innovative teaching and learning modules covering various aspects of digitization for different target groups such as management, skilled workers, employee representatives. Thus, the self-learning and design competence of SMEs and employees in the field of digital technologies and AI is strengthened.

Project website: www.rzzki.de

Project title

Regional Hub for AI and Digital Transformation Saarland and Rhineland-Palatinate (RZzKI)

Duration: 01.3.2021-31.12.2022

Project partners

  • German Research Institute for Artificial Intelligence (DFKI)
  • Saarland Chamber of Labor's Advisory Center for Socially Compatible Technology Design (AK/BEST)
  • TBS gGmbH Rheinland-Pfalz
  • Festo Learning Center Saar (FLZ)
  • SmartFactory KL Technology Initiative
  • Center for Mechatronics and Automation Technology (ZeMA)

Funding

Federal Ministry of Labor and Social Affairs (BMAS)

Contact person

Dipl.-Komm.-Wirtin Marina Jentsch

more

Projekt Beschreibung

Digitale Technologien und der Einsatz von Künstlicher Intelligenz (KI) verändern in erheblicher Weise die Art des Wirtschaftens und Arbeitens. Umbrüche in der Arbeitswelt machen Gestaltungsansätze in Betrieben notwendig, die die Perspektive verschiedener Stakeholder einbeziehen und sich an dem Leitbild eines menschzentrierten Technologieeinsatzes orientieren.

Auf Grundlage der KI-Strategie der Bundesregierung werden vom Bundesministerium für Arbeit und Soziales (BMAS) bundesweit sog. regionale Zukunftszentren für KI gefördert. Diese Zentren richten sich mit ihren Unterstützungsleistungen vor allem an kleine und mittlere Unternehmen (KMU). Hier werden co-kreative Prozesse unter Beteiligung von Sozialpartnern und Beschäftigten entwickelt, um den Einsatz digitaler Technologien und KI menschorientiert zu gestalten. Es sollen neue Qualifizierungsansätze entstehen und erprobt werden, die Selbstlern- und Gestaltungskompetenz fördern und die Betriebe und ihre Beschäftigten für den Wandel fit machen.

Das RZzKI für die Region Rheinland-Pfalz und Saarland bietet kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen in dieser Region Unterstützung zur Umsetzung der digitalen Transformation an. Ein wesentlicher Schwerpunkt liegt dabei auf der Gestaltung und Handhabung menschenzentrierter KI-Systeme.

Als Initialleistung kann die Lotsenberatung des RZzKI in Anspruch genommen werden. Darauf aufbauend gibt es innovative Lehr- und Lernmodule zu vielfältigen Aspekten der Digitalisierung für unterschiedliche Zielgruppen wie Management, Fachkräfte, Arbeitnehmervertretungen. Außerdem stehen den Unternehmen weiterführende und vertiefende Beratungsmöglichkeiten zur Verfügung. Das Themenspektrum reicht von der Einführung und Anwendung von digitalen Technologien und KI bis hin zur Unterstützung bei der konkreten Erprobung und den korrespondierenden Einführungsprozessen. Auf diese Weise werden die Selbstlern- und die Gestaltungskompetenz der Unternehmen und der Mitarbeitenden im Bereich digitaler Technologien und insbesondere KI gestärkt.

Projektwebseite: www.rzzki.de

Projekttitel

Regionales Zukunftszentrum für KI und digitale Transformation Saarland und Rheinland-Pfalz (RZzKI)

Laufzeit: März 2021 – Dezember 2022

Projektpartner

  • Deutsches Forschungsinstitut für Künstliche Intelligenz (DFKI)
  • Beratungsstelle für sozialverträgliche Technologiegestaltung der Arbeitskammer des Saarlandes (AK/BEST)
  • TBS gGmbH Rheinland-Pfalz
  • Festo Lernzentrum Saar (FLZ)
  • Technologie-Initiative SmartFactory KL (SF)
  • Zentrum für Mechatronik und Automatisierungstechnik (ZeMA)

Förderung

Bundesministerium für Arbeit und Soziales (BMAS)

Ansprechpartner

Dipl.-Komm.-Wirtin Marina Jentsch

mehr