Project Description

Against the background of demographic change, both the importance of nursing professions and the demand for nursing staff are increasing. However, high work demands - particularly shift work - are considerably reducing the attractiveness of the nursing profession and are promoting the shortage of skilled workers in the sector. Shift work is perceived as a major source of stress. Improved planning and predictability can considerably reduce the extent of stress experienced. The continuing digitalisation of the working world is opening up new opportunities for technically supported shift planning in this context.

The project "GameOfRoster - GamOR: Spielifizierte kollaborative Dienste-Plattform für Pflegeberufe" started in April 2017 and is carried out in cooperation with five project partners in a process based on the division of labour. The aim of the project is to reduce disadvantageous conditions of shift work through attractive digital participation in a collaborative rostering process. Individual needs of employees and operational concerns can be agreed upon much better and more efficiently by participating in the rostering process and promote a responsible, team-oriented self-organisation of the professional everyday life of those employed in the nursing professions.  This new collaborative form of duty rostering focuses on the challenges of joint negotiation, increases influence and predictability, and should thus contribute to an increase in job satisfaction.

In order to achieve this overriding goal, the ITA first designs a requirements analysis, the results of which serve as a starting point for all further development steps. Within the scope of a summative and a formative evaluation, ITA will survey the job satisfaction of the employees of the Protestantische Altenhilfe Westpfalz gGmbH (PAW) at the beginning, during and after the introduction of the collaborative duty scheduling process. ITA thus guarantees a participatory process design in the development, the exemplary introduction and the examination of the transfer possibilities with regard to collaborative service planning for social economy enterprises from an occupational science point of view.

Link to the project homepage: http://www.gamor.org/

Project title

GameOfRoster - game-based collaborative services platform for care professions (GamOR)

Duration: 01.04.2017 – 31.03.2020

Project partner

  • Institut für Technologie und Arbeit (ITA)
  • Fraunhofer ITWM (Konsortialführer)
  • Universität Siegen (Fakultät III, Professur für Wirtschaftsinformatik / Ubiquitous Design)
  • Protestantische Altenhilfe Westpfalz gGmbH (PAW)
  • SIEDA GmbH
  • Ergosign GmbH

Funding

This research and development project is funded by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) and the European Social Fund (ESF) within the framework of the "Future of Work" programme (funding code O2L15A214) and is supervised by the Project Management Agency Karslsruhe (PTKA). The author is responsible for the content of this publication.

Contact person

Dr. Vanessa Kubek

more

Projekt Beschreibung

Vor dem Hintergrund des demografischen Wandels steigt sowohl die Bedeutsamkeit von Pflegeberufen als auch der Bedarf von Pflegekräften. Hohe Arbeitsanforderungen – insbesondere auch Schichtarbeit – beeinträchtigen jedoch erheblich die Attraktivität des Pflegeberufs und befördern den Fachkräftemangel in der Branche. Schichtarbeit wird als maßgebliche Belastungsfunktion wahrgenommen. Eine verbesserte Planbarkeit und Vorhersehbarkeit kann das Ausmaß erlebter Beanspruchung deutlich reduzieren. Die fortschreitende Digitalisierung der Arbeitswelt eröffnet hierbei neue Möglichkeiten einer technikunterstützten Schichtplanung.

Das Projekt „GameOfRoster – GamOR: Spielifizierte kollaborative Dienste-Plattform für Pflegeberufe“ startete im April 2017 und erfolgt in Kooperation mit fünf Projektpartnern in einem arbeitsteiligen Prozess. Das Ziel des Projekts besteht in der Reduzierung nachteiliger Bedingungen der Schichtarbeit durch attraktive, digitale Beteiligung im Rahmen eines kollaborativen Dienstplanprozesses. Individuelle Bedürfnisse der Mitarbeiter und betriebliche Belange können durch die Teilnahme  am Dienstplanungsprozess deutlich besser und effizienter vereinbart werden und fördern eine verantwortungsvolle, teamorientierte Selbstorganisation des beruflichen Alltags der in Pflegeberufen Beschäftigten.  Diese neue  kollaborative Form der Dienstplanerstellung fokussiert die Herausforderungen des gemeinsamen Aushandelns, erhöht die Einflussnahme und  Vorhersehbarkeit und soll so zu einer Steigerung der Arbeitszufriedenheit beitragen.

Zur Erreichung dieses übergeordneten Ziels konzipiert das ITA zunächst eine arbeitswissenschaftliche Anforderungsanalyse, deren Ergebnisse als Ausgangsbasis aller weiteren Entwicklungsschritte dienen. Im Rahmen einer summativen und einer formativen Evaluation erhebt das ITA zu Beginn, während und nach der Einführung des kollaborativen Dienstplanungsprozesses die Arbeitszufriedenheit bei den Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern der der Protestantischen  Altenhilfe Westpfalz gGmbH (PAW) und übernimmt während des gesamten Projektvorhabens eine moderierende Rolle bei allen Beteiligungs- und Abstimmungsprozessen zwischen den Projektpartnern. Das ITA gewährleitet so eine partizipative Prozessgestaltung bei der Entwicklung, der modellhaften Einführung und der Prüfung der Transfermöglichkeiten im Hinblick auf die kollaborative  Dientsplanung für Unternehmen der Sozialwirtschaft  unter arbeitswissenschaftlichen Gesichtspunkten.

Link zur Projekthomepage: http://www.gamor.org/

Projekttitel

GameOfRoster – Spielifizierte kollaborative Dienste-Plattform für Pflegeberufe (GamOR)

Laufzeit: 01.04.2017 – 31.03.2020

Projektpartner

  • Institut für Technologie und Arbeit (ITA)
  • Fraunhofer ITWM (Konsortialführer)
  • Universität Siegen (Fakultät III, Professur für Wirtschaftsinformatik / Ubiquitous Design)
  • Protestantische Altenhilfe Westpfalz gGmbH (PAW)
  • SIEDA GmbH
  • Ergosign GmbH

Förderung

Dieses Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekt wird im Rahmen des Programms „Zukunft der Arbeit“ (Förderkennzeichen O2L15A214) vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) und dem Europäischen Sozialfonds (ESF) gefördert und vom Projektträger Karslsruhe (PTKA) betreut. Die Verantwortung für den Inhalt dieser Veröffentlichung liegt beim Autor.

Ansprechpartnerin

Dr. Vanessa Kubek

mehr