Project Description

Brief description

Do you know this one? Whether online order forms in purchasing, mobile devices in sales or digital control of machines - some employees thrive on the use of digital technology in the workplace, while others want to stick to the old ways.

This is of course not only a question of "young" and "old", but one should not forget: In Rhineland-Palatinate companies today, employees from up to four generations work together - with different skills and needs when using digital technologies in the workplace. To successfully bring them together was the aim of the project "Age-mixed digitisation teams".

By setting up digitisation teams in companies in Rhineland-Palatinate, possible reservations against "the new" were to be reduced and the competence of experienced employees was to be specifically included in the design of technology.

How did we proceed?

In our "People and Technology" maturity analysis, we took the state of the art of the companies and, together with the companies, derived recommendations for action in the fields of technology design, age-appropriate management and change culture.

Subsequently, we implemented demand-oriented training using digital technologies in the companies and supported them in setting up digitisation teams.

What was the benefit for the companies?

  1. You received an overview of your company's current level of maturity in the fields of technology design, age-appropriate management and change culture.
  2. The companies benefited from "aha effects" for younger and older employees in professionally moderated digitization teams.
  3. The companies received impulses for their further digitisation projects and cooperation in digitisation teams.
  4. They were given the opportunity to exchange and compare notes with other companies.

In the course of the project it was shown which changes are necessary to make digital change successful for the employees and the company. An insight into the results can be gained Opens external link in new windowhere..

Project title

Age-mixed digitisation teams

Duration: 01.01.2017 – 31.12.2017

Project partner

  • 6 small or medium-sized enterprises

Funding

Contact person

Dr. Regina Osranek
Senior Research Assistant

more

Projekt Beschreibung

Kurzbeschreibung

Kennen Sie das? Ob Online-Bestellformular im Einkauf, mobile Endgeräte im Vertrieb oder digitale Steuerung von Maschinen – einige Mitarbeiter/-innen blühen beim Umgang mit digitaler Technologie am Arbeitsplatz auf, andere wollen beim Althergebrachten bleiben.

Das ist natürlich nicht nur eine Frage von „Jung“ und „Alt“, dennoch sollte man nicht vergessen: In rheinland-pfälzischen Unternehmen arbeiten heute Mitarbeiter/-innen aus bis zu vier Generationen zusammen – mit unterschiedlichen Kompetenzen und Bedürfnissen beim Einsatz digitaler Technologien am Arbeitsplatz. Sie erfolgreich zusammenzuführen war Ziel des Projekts „Altersgemischte Digitalisierungsteams“.

Durch die Einrichtung von Digitalisierungsteams in rheinland-pfälzischen Unternehmen sollten mögliche Vorbehalte gegen „das Neue“ abgebaut und die Kompetenz erfahrener Mitarbeiter/-innen gezielt bei der Technikgestaltung einbezogen werden.

Wie sind wir vorgegangen?

In unserer Reifegrad-Analyse „Mensch und Technik“ nahmen wir den Stand der Unternehmen auf und leiteten daraus gemeinsam mit den Unternehmen Handlungsempfehlungen in den Feldern Technikgestaltung, altersgerechte Führung und Veränderungskultur ab.

Im Anschluss realisierten wir bedarfsbezogene Trainings unter Einsatz digitaler Technologien in den Unternehmen und unterstützten diese dabei, Digitalisierungsteams einzurichten.

Was war der Nutzen für die Unternehmen?

  1. Sie erhielten einen Überblick über den aktuellen Reifegrad Ihres Unternehmens in den Feldern Technikgestaltung, altersgerechte Führung und Veränderungskultur.
  2. Die Unternehmen profitierten von „Aha-Effekten“ für jüngere und ältere Mitarbeiter/-innen in professionell moderierten Digitalisierungsteams.
  3. Die Unternehmen erhielten Impulse für ihre weiteren Digitalisierungsvorhaben und die Zusammenarbeit in Digitalisierungsteams.
  4. Sie erhielten die Gelegenheit zum Austausch und Vergleich mit weiteren Unternehmen.

Es wurde im Laufe des Projektes aufgezeigt, welche Veränderungen erforderlich sind, um den digitalen Wandel erfolgreich für die Beschäftigten und das Unternehmen zu gestalten. Einen Einblick in die Ergebnisse erhalten Sie Opens external link in new windowhier.

Projekttitel

Altersgemischte Digitalisierungsteams

Laufzeit: 01.01.2017 – 31.12.2017

Projektpartner

  • 6 kleine bzw. mittlere Unternehmen

Förderung

Ansprechpartnerin

Dr. Regina Osranek
Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin

mehr