Beiträge, die mit diesem Schlagwort versehen sind, werden auf der Seite zum Thema Teilhabe zusammengeführt

Successful completion of the ERASMUS+ project EICON

2020-11-18T12:00:37+01:00Nov 18, 2020|Projects, Publications|

Successful completion of the EICON project, in which ITA together with European partners developed approaches to improve the inclusion capacity of vocational education and training (VET) institutions using information and communication technologies (ICT). The results are now available for free use in vocational education and training institutions.

It’s just technology – isn’t it? (German / English)

2020-05-22T11:09:07+02:005. March, 2020|Activities, Projects|

Since a number of years, organisations active in vocational education and training (VET) throughout Europe try to become more inclusive, as to implement high quality education for all citizens. Recently, digitalisation gained relevance on their agenda as well, as it is considered the cornerstone of the digital transformation of EU business and society with the promise of an enormous growth potential for Europe. However, the digital transformation of VET proved itself to be far more complex than just to procure and use pieces of information and communication technology (ICT). Due to this complexity, VET organisations find themselves in the dilemma to either split their resources or drop one of their ambitious goals. The ERASMUS+ project EICON found a third option, discarding this “either-or” restriction, and identified synergies between inclusion and digitalisation in VET. First results to be used by VET organisations are now available.

Inclusion project wins IHK Education Prize 2020 in Berlin

2020-05-22T11:08:28+02:0021. February, 2020|Projects|

Heinz-Dieter Schunk GmbH & Co. Spanntechnik KG from Mengen was awarded the special prize for particularly promising concepts and new approaches at the presentation of the IHK Education Prize 2020 in Berlin. The prize honours outstanding commitment in the area of training and further education and was awarded to the company for its inclusion project "Change of Perspective", in which trainees get to know the everyday work routine in the neighbouring OWB workshop.

Project start: Evaluation of the effects of the funding principles "Work Inclusive" - WiArIn - We are In!

2020-05-22T11:07:37+02:001. December, 2019|Activities, Projects|

On 1 December 2019, a new research project will start to evaluate the effects of Baden-Württemberg's funding principles on the participation of severely disabled people in working life. The Kommunalverband für Jugend und Soziales Baden-Württemberg (KVJS) is particularly interested in providing findings on the extent to which the measures thus implemented for the labour market-oriented qualification of participants can contribute to an improved participation situation. Based on the results of this study, professional standards are to be reviewed and further developed.

How to make vocational education and training accessible to all?

2020-05-22T11:06:43+02:004. February, 2019|Activities, Projects|

People with disabilities continue to be disproportionately excluded from the labour market Europe-wide. Vocational education and training (VET) plays a crucial role, as it acts as the joint between school education and the working world. How information and communication technologies (ICT) can be helpful in making VET more inclusive and therefore in better preparing learners for the labour market is the content of the ERASMUS+ project EICON. Project partners just met in Germany for the first of a series of several meetings to exchange good practice and to develop effective solutions.

28th ITA annual meeting: Digitisation in the Social Economy

2020-05-22T11:05:44+02:006 November 2018|Finished, Events|

Am 06.11.2018 fand im IT-Campus Kaiserslautern die 28. Jahrestagung des Instituts für Technologie und Arbeit (ITA) e.V. statt. Sie stand unter dem Motto „Digitalisierung in der Sozialwirtschaft“ und wurde veranstaltet in Kooperation mit dem Mittelstand 4.0 Kompetenzzentrum Kaiserslautern. Gleichzeitig war die Tagung eingebettet in das Wissenschaftsjahr des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) „Arbeitswelten der [...]

Go to Top

Beiträge, die mit diesem Schlagwort versehen sind, werden auf der Seite zum Thema Teilhabe zusammengeführt

Erfolgreicher Abschluss des ERASMUS+ Projektes EICON

2020-11-18T12:00:37+01:0018. November, 2020|Projekte, Publikationen|

Erfolgreicher Abschluss des Projektes EICON, in dem das ITA zusammen mit europäischen Partnern Ansätze zur Verbesserung der Inklusionskapazität beruflicher Bildungs- und Trainingseinrichtungen unter Nutzung von Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien (IKT) erarbeitete. Die Ergebnisse liegen nun zur freien Verwendung für berufliche Bildungs- und Trainingseinrichtungen vor.

Digitalisierung – ist eh nur Technologie! Oder? (deutsch / english)

2020-05-22T11:09:07+02:005. März, 2020|Aktivitäten, Projekte|

Seit einigen Jahren versuchen Organisationen, die in der beruflichen Aus- und Weiterbildung in ganz Europa tätig sind, inklusiver zu werden, um eine qualitativ hochwertige Bildung für alle Bürgerinnen und Bürger umzusetzen. In jüngster Zeit hat auch die Digitalisierung auf ihrer Agenda an Bedeutung gewonnen. Die digitale Transformation der beruflichen Bildung erwies sich jedoch als weitaus komplexer als nur die Beschaffung und Nutzung von Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie (IKT). Aufgrund dieser Komplexität befinden sich die Berufsbildungsorganisationen in dem Dilemma, entweder ihre Ressourcen aufzuteilen oder eines ihrer ehrgeizigen Ziele fallen zu lassen. Das ERASMUS+-Projekt EICON fand eine dritte Option, die diese "Entweder-oder"-Beschränkung aufhob und Synergien zwischen der Inklusion und der Digitalisierung in der Berufsbildung aufzeigt. Erste Ergebnisse, die von Berufsbildungseinrichtungen genutzt werden können, liegen nun vor.

Inklusionsprojekt gewinnt IHK-Bildungspreis 2020 in Berlin

2020-05-22T11:08:28+02:0021. Februar, 2020|Projekte|

Die Heinz-Dieter Schunk GmbH & Co. Spanntechnik KG aus Mengen ist bei der Verleihung des IHK-Bildungspreises 2020 in Berlin mit dem Sonderpreis für besonders vielversprechende Konzepte und neue Ansätze ausgezeichnet worden. Der Preis würdigt herausragendes Engagement im Bereich der Aus- und Weiterbildung und wurde dem Unternehmen für sein Inklusionsprojekt „Perspektivwechsel“ verliehen, bei dem Auszubildende den Arbeitsalltag in der benachbarten OWB-Werkstatt kennenlernen.

Projektstart: Evaluation der Wirkungen der Fördergrundsätze „Arbeit Inklusiv“ – WiArIn – We are In!

2020-05-22T11:07:37+02:001. Dezember, 2019|Aktivitäten, Projekte|

Am 01.12.2019 startet ein neues Forschungsprojekt zur Evaluation der Wirkungen der baden-württembergischen Fördergrundsätze zur Teilhabe schwerbehinderter Menschen am Arbeitsleben. Der Kommunalverband für Jugend und Soziales Baden-Württemberg (KVJS) ist insbesondere daran interessiert, Erkenntnisse dazu bereitzustellen, inwiefern die damit umgesetzten Maßnahmen zur arbeitsmarktnahen Qualifizierung der Teilnehmenden zu einer verbesserten Teilhabesituation beitragen können. Auf Basis der Ergebnisse dieser Studie sollen fachliche Standards überprüft und weiterentwickelt werden.

How to make vocational education and training accessible to all?

2020-05-22T11:06:43+02:004. Februar, 2019|Aktivitäten, Projekte|

People with disabilities continue to be disproportionately excluded from the labour market Europe-wide. Vocational education and training (VET) plays a crucial role, as it acts as the joint between school education and the working world. How information and communication technologies (ICT) can be helpful in making VET more inclusive and therefore in better preparing learners for the labour market is the content of the ERASMUS+ project EICON. Project partners just met in Germany for the first of a series of several meetings to exchange good practice and to develop effective solutions.

28. ITA Jahrestagung: Digitalisierung in der Sozialwirtschaft

2020-05-22T11:05:44+02:006. November, 2018|Beendet, Veranstaltungen|

Am 06.11.2018 fand im IT-Campus Kaiserslautern die 28. Jahrestagung des Instituts für Technologie und Arbeit (ITA) e.V. statt. Sie stand unter dem Motto „Digitalisierung in der Sozialwirtschaft“ und wurde veranstaltet in Kooperation mit dem Mittelstand 4.0 Kompetenzzentrum Kaiserslautern. Gleichzeitig war die Tagung eingebettet in das Wissenschaftsjahr des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) „Arbeitswelten der [...]

Nach oben