Alle Beiträge/Artikel/News – Harald Weber

Digital Transformation in the Social Economy - WISO direkt Publication

2021-03-17T14:33:56+01:0017. March, 2021|Publications|

The current issue of WISO direkt addresses the specifics of the social economy compared to other economic sectors, which accordingly require a different form of digital transformation, and highlights opportunities as well as risks of digitalisation. In addition to the necessary investments in the technical infrastructure, a digital transformation also requires suitable innovation structures and cultures.

Successful completion of the ERASMUS+ project EICON

2020-11-18T12:00:37+01:00Nov 18, 2020|Projects, Publications|

Successful completion of the EICON project, in which ITA together with European partners developed approaches to improve the inclusion capacity of vocational education and training (VET) institutions using information and communication technologies (ICT). The results are now available for free use in vocational education and training institutions.

It’s just technology – isn’t it? (German / English)

2020-05-22T11:09:07+02:005. March, 2020|Activities, Projects|

Since a number of years, organisations active in vocational education and training (VET) throughout Europe try to become more inclusive, as to implement high quality education for all citizens. Recently, digitalisation gained relevance on their agenda as well, as it is considered the cornerstone of the digital transformation of EU business and society with the promise of an enormous growth potential for Europe. However, the digital transformation of VET proved itself to be far more complex than just to procure and use pieces of information and communication technology (ICT). Due to this complexity, VET organisations find themselves in the dilemma to either split their resources or drop one of their ambitious goals. The ERASMUS+ project EICON found a third option, discarding this “either-or” restriction, and identified synergies between inclusion and digitalisation in VET. First results to be used by VET organisations are now available.

Go to Top

Alle Beiträge/Artikel/News – Harald Weber

Digitale Transformation in der Sozialwirtschaft – WISO direkt Publikation

2021-03-17T14:33:56+01:0017. März, 2021|Publikationen|

Die aktuelle Ausgabe der WISO direkt geht auf die Spezifika der Sozialwirtschaft gegenüber anderen Wirtschaftsbereichen ein, die entsprechend eine andere Form der digitalen Transformation erfordern, und zeigt Chancen wie auch Risiken der Digitalisierung auf. Neben erforderlichen Investitionen in die technische Infrastruktur erfordert eine digitale Transformation allerdings auch geeignete Innovationsstrukturen und -kulturen.

Erfolgreicher Abschluss des ERASMUS+ Projektes EICON

2020-11-18T12:00:37+01:0018. November, 2020|Projekte, Publikationen|

Erfolgreicher Abschluss des Projektes EICON, in dem das ITA zusammen mit europäischen Partnern Ansätze zur Verbesserung der Inklusionskapazität beruflicher Bildungs- und Trainingseinrichtungen unter Nutzung von Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien (IKT) erarbeitete. Die Ergebnisse liegen nun zur freien Verwendung für berufliche Bildungs- und Trainingseinrichtungen vor.

Digitalisierung – ist eh nur Technologie! Oder? (deutsch / english)

2020-05-22T11:09:07+02:005. März, 2020|Aktivitäten, Projekte|

Seit einigen Jahren versuchen Organisationen, die in der beruflichen Aus- und Weiterbildung in ganz Europa tätig sind, inklusiver zu werden, um eine qualitativ hochwertige Bildung für alle Bürgerinnen und Bürger umzusetzen. In jüngster Zeit hat auch die Digitalisierung auf ihrer Agenda an Bedeutung gewonnen. Die digitale Transformation der beruflichen Bildung erwies sich jedoch als weitaus komplexer als nur die Beschaffung und Nutzung von Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie (IKT). Aufgrund dieser Komplexität befinden sich die Berufsbildungsorganisationen in dem Dilemma, entweder ihre Ressourcen aufzuteilen oder eines ihrer ehrgeizigen Ziele fallen zu lassen. Das ERASMUS+-Projekt EICON fand eine dritte Option, die diese "Entweder-oder"-Beschränkung aufhob und Synergien zwischen der Inklusion und der Digitalisierung in der Berufsbildung aufzeigt. Erste Ergebnisse, die von Berufsbildungseinrichtungen genutzt werden können, liegen nun vor.

Nach oben