Project Description

The WORKFORCE project is concerned with the development of a further education network in the sanitary, heating and air conditioning (SHAC) sector. The ITA coordinates this network project and supports it in the form of scientific monitoring, consulting and evaluation.

The starting point of WORKFORCE is a company association of bad & heizung concept AG (in the form of a stock corporation supported by 45 member companies), which has already been established for 20 years. The focus of the association is on the creation of synergies and the joint handling of central tasks (such as personnel development, marketing, benchmarking/controlling, purchasing), which are difficult for each individual SME to handle alone. Despite this, compared to other companies, already good starting position and a currently still excellent order situation, strong new players are entering the market in the context of digitalization, although these are as yet unknown in the SHAC sector. With their online offerings, they pose a threat to (brick-and-mortar) businesses. In contrast, the work of SMEs is based on direct customer contact in their own business premises and the changing demands of end customers for a professional, partly digital consulting and sales process. In addition, the growing shortage of skilled workers in the SHAC sector is also jeopardizing the competitiveness and future viability of these companies.

Further training, also in the area of digitalization, was therefore recognized early on as an essential measure for maintaining the employability of employees, increasing the attractiveness of the occupational field and improving the future viability of the companies.

The target group includes craft enterprises from the sanitation, heating and air-conditioning sector and further training providers as well as large companies in the sanitation and heating industry.

Aim of the project is to expand this already permanent association of companies into an open and sustainable industry-specific continuing education association.

In the course of this, the development of a suitable modular concept and business model will make the network accessible to other SMEs in the area of further education. The existing members of the further education association, i.e. SHAC enterprises interested in further education, further education providers and industrial companies, which are legally only loosely coupled, will be coordinated with the help of the development of a cluster management.

Further objectives of WORKFORCE include the testing of different approaches for the digital survey of further training, needs in companies with the aim of professionalization and improving the scalability of the needs survey. Coordinated further training, especially in the area of digital and AI competences, as well as digital formats for further training and for the systematic exchange of experience across companies will be tested in the course of the project.

There is also the intention to include large companies in the sanitary and heating industry and training providers in the network to improve the quality of the training offered.

The testing of blended learning models and formats suitable for the skilled trades by balancing virtual content and face-to-face courses is part of the project's objective. In addition, the adaptation and testing of a platform for information, research and the identification of concrete interest in further training is planned, taking into account the needs of the SHAC sector and SMEs in the skilled trades.

Further information on the project can be found at: LINK available soon.

Project title

WORKFORCE - Development of a further education network for cooperating craft enterprises.

Duration: 01.05.2021 – 30.04.2024

Project partners

  • Institut für Technologie und Arbeit (ITA) - Kasierslautern (coordinator)
  • bad & heizung concept AG Leipzig
  • Abele Haustechnik Weilheim
  • Bachmayer GmbH Untereisesheim
  • Gröger GmbH & Co KG Gerach
  • bad & heizung Maier GmbH Waiblingen
  • Prehn & von Hoeßlin GmbH & Co KG Ahrensburg
  • Schimmel bad & heizung GmbH Hof
  • Duravit AG Hornberg
  • TECE GmbH Emsdetten
  • Vaillant Deutschland GmbH & Co KG Remscheid

Funding

The "WORKFORCE" project is funded by the Federal Ministry of Labor and Social Affairs (BMAS) in the funding program for the development of further education networks.

Logo des Bundesministeriums für Arbeit und Soziales
Wissen teilen. Zukunft gestalten. Zusammen wachsen. Nationale Weiterbildungsstrategie.

Contact person

M.A. Tanja Gebauer

more

Projekt Beschreibung

Das Projekt WORKFORCE beschäftigt sich mit der Entwicklung eines Weiterbildungsverbundes in der Sanitär- Heizungs- und Klimatechnik (SHK) Branche. Das ITA koordiniert dieses Verbundsprojekt und unterstützt es in Form wissenschaftlicher Begleitung, Beratung und Evaluation.

Den Ausgangspunkt von WORKFORCE bildet ein bereits seit 20 Jahren etablierter Unternehmensverbund der bad & heizung concept AG (in Form einer durch 45 Mitgliedsbetriebe getragenen Aktiengesellschaft). Der Fokus des Verbundes liegt auf der Schaffung von Synergien und der gemeinsamen Bearbeitung zentraler Aufgaben (wie bspw. Personalentwicklung, Marketing, Benchmarking/Controlling, Beschaffung), die für jedes einzelne KMU schwierig alleine zu stemmen sind. Trotz dieser im Vergleich zu anderen Betrieben bereits guten Ausgangsposition und einer aktuell noch hervorragenden Auftragslage, treten im Kontext der Digitalisierung starke neue, im SHK-Bereich bislang allerdings unbekannte Akteure auf den Markt. Diese stellen mit ihren Online-Angeboten mittelfristig eine Bedrohung für die (brick-and-mortar) Betriebe dar. Die Arbeit der KMU baut im Gegensatz dazu auf direktem Kundenkontakt in eigenen Geschäftsräumen und sich verändernden Ansprüchen der Endkunden an einen professionellen, teilweise digitalen Beratungs- und Verkaufsprozess auf. Zusätzlich gefährdet der steigende Fachkräftemangel auch im SHK-Bereich die Konkurrenz- und Zukunftsfähigkeit dieser Unternehmen.

Weiterbildung, auch im Bereich der Digitalisierung, wurde daher bereits früh als eine wesentliche Maßnahme zum Erhalt der Beschäftigungsfähigkeit der Mitarbeitenden, zur Erhöhung der Attraktivität des Berufsfeldes und zur Verbesserung der Zukunftsfähigkeit der Betriebe erkannt.

Zur Zielgruppe zählen Handwerksbetriebe aus der SHK-Branche und Weiterbildungsanbieter sowie Großunternehmen der Sanitär- und Heizungsindustrie.

Ziel des Projekts ist es, diesen bereits auf Dauer angelegten Unternehmensverbund zu einem offenen und tragfähigen branchenspezifischen Weiterbildungsverbund auszubauen.

Im Zuge dessen wird durch die Entwicklung eines passenden modularen Konzeptes und Geschäftsmodells der Verbund im Bereich Weiterbildung für weitere KMU zugänglich gemacht. Die im Weiterbildungsverbund rechtlich nur lose gekoppelten bisherigen Verbundmitglieder, weiterbildungsinteressierte SHK-Betriebe, Weiterbildungsanbieter und Industrieunternehmen werden mit Hilfe der Entwicklung eines Cluster-Managements koordiniert.

Weitere Ziele von WORKFORCE umfassen die Erprobung verschiedener Ansätze zur digitalen Erhebung der Weiterbildungsbedarfe in den Betrieben mit dem Bestreben einer Professionalisierung und besseren Skalierbarkeit der Bedarfserhebung. Aufeinander abgestimmte Weiterbildungen insb. im Bereich der digitalen und KI-Kompetenzen sowie digitale Formate zur Weiterbildung und zum betriebsübergreifenden systematischen Erfahrungsaustausch werden im Zuge des Projekts erprobt.

Weiterhin besteht die Absicht der Einbeziehung von Großunternehmen der Sanitär- und Heizungsindustrie und Weiterbildungsanbietern in den Verbund zur Verbesserung der Qualität angebotener Weiterbildungen.

Die Erprobung handwerkstauglicher Blended-Learning Modelle und Formate durch Ausbalancierung von virtuellen Inhalten und Präsenzangeboten ist Bestandteil der Zielsetzung des Projekts. Zudem ist die Anpassung und Erprobung einer Plattform zur Information, Recherche und zum Aufzeigen konkreten Weiterbildungsinteresses unter Berücksichtigung der Bedarfe der SHK Branche sowie von KMU im Handwerk geplant.

Weitere Informationen zum Projekt finden Sie unter: LINK in Kürze verfügbar.

Projekttitel

WORKFORCE – Entwicklung eines Weiterbildungsverbundes für kooperierende Handwerksbetriebe

Laufzeit: 01.05.2021 – 30.04.2024

Projektpartner

  • Institut für Technologie und Arbeit (ITA) – Kai­sers­lau­tern (Koordinator)
  • bad & heizung concept AG Leipzig
  • Abele Haustechnik Weilheim
  • Bachmayer GmbH Untereisesheim
  • Gröger GmbH & Co KG Gerach
  • bad & heizung Maier GmbH Waiblingen
  • Prehn & von Hoeßlin GmbH & Co KG Ahrensburg
  • Schimmel bad & heizung GmbH Hof
  • Duravit AG Hornberg
  • TECE GmbH Emsdetten
  • Vaillant Deutschland GmbH & Co KG Remscheid

Förderung

Das Projekt „WORKFORCE“ wird gefördert durch das Bundesministerium für Arbeit und Soziales (BMAS) im Förderprogramm für den Aufbau von Weiterbildungsverbünden.

Logo des Bundesministeriums für Arbeit und Soziales
Wissen teilen. Zukunft gestalten. Zusammen wachsen. Nationale Weiterbildungsstrategie.

Ansprechpartnerin

M.A. Tanja Gebauer

mehr