Project Description

Within the framework of the Federal Participation Act (§ 11 SGB IX), the possibility was created to implement model projects to strengthen rehabilitation. The Job Centre Darmstadt (gE) and the municipal Job Centre Kreis Groß-Gerau (AöR) are participating in the corresponding funding programme "Innovative Ways to Participate in Working Life - rehapro" with the project "V-I-T - Networking - Interaction - Participation." The ITA and the Institute for Social Pedagogical Research Mainz (ism) are responsible for the scientific monitoring and evaluation of V-I-T.

Despite intensive efforts on the part of the two job centres, it became apparent that even a receptive labour market, as existed in the Rhine-Main region in the years before the Covid 19 pandemic, did not enable beneficiaries with severe health problems to take up work to the extent hoped for. The partners will therefore develop and test an innovative concept for this target group.

The target group of the project are benefit recipients with mental impairments and/or dependency disorders aged 25 and over from the municipal Job Centre Groß-Gerau and the Job Centre Darmstadt.

The project focuses on two funding policy goals: "Maintaining or restoring earning capacity" and "improving social and occupational participation". The core of the project is the establishment of an innovative organisational structure including comprehensive networking and the testing of innovative individual services.

The innovative services and/or measures tested should be suitable for:

  • to maintain or restore earning capacity,
  • to counteract an imminent (partial) reduction in earning capacity,
  • to improve social and professional participation,
  • enable people to find employment that meets their needs,
  • to reduce reservations in the recruitment of people with health impairments on the part of social and occupational actors,
  • to provide intensive counselling and support for people with health problems who are capable of working,
  • identify the abilities (to be restored) of people with health impairments and use these as a basis for action planning, and
  • to relieve the social environment of people with health impairments.

In order to better support health-impaired beneficiaries, expert counselling and support from a single source is needed. Therefore, interdisciplinary counselling teams are being established. They consist of experts from the fields of health coaching, medical counselling, psychological counselling and the labour market. The focus is on coaching and individual cooperation with the participants.

The scientific monitoring and evaluation by the ITA and the ism covers a broad spectrum of goals and methodological approaches. The project structure and the project and team development are supported by a highly demand-oriented and differentiated process of process support. The evaluation has a formative and summative function. It takes into account the most diverse perspectives on the funding approach, including those of the target group itself, of coaches and of actors in the social space.

Project title

V-I-T - Networking - Interaction - Participation

Duration: 07.02.2022 – 31.10.2026

Project partners

  • Kommunales Jobcenter Kreis Groß-Gerau
  • Jobcenter Darmstadt
  • Institut für sozialpädagogische Forschung Mainz e.V. (ism)

Funding

The project "V-I-T - Networking - Interaction - Participation" (V-I-T) is funded by the Federal Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs (BMAS) in the federal program "Innovative Ways to Participate in Working Life - rehapro".

Logo des Bundesministeriums für Arbeit und Soziales

Contact person

Dr. rer. pol. Vanessa Kubek

more

Projekt Beschreibung

Im Rahmen des Bundesteilhabegesetzes (§ 11 SGB IX) wurde die Möglichkeit geschaffen, Modellprojekte zur Stärkung der Rehabilitation durchzuführen. Das Jobcenter Darmstadt (gE) und das kommunale Jobcenter Kreis Groß-Gerau (AöR) beteiligen sich an dem entsprechenden Förderprogramm „Innovative Wege zur Teilhabe am Arbeitsleben – rehapro“ mit dem Projekt „V-I-T – Vernetzung – Interaktion – Teilhabe.“ Das ITA und das Institut für Sozialpädagogische Forschung Mainz (ism) sind zuständig für die wissenschaftliche Begleitung und Evaluation von V-I-T.

Trotz intensiver Bemühungen der beiden Jobcenter war erkennbar, dass selbst ein aufnahmefähiger Arbeitsmarkt, wie er in den Jahren vor der Covid-19 Pandemie im Rhein-Main Gebiet existierte, gesundheitlich stark belasteten Leistungsberechtigten Arbeitsaufnahmen nicht im erhofften Umfang ermöglicht. Die Verbundpartner werden daher ein innovatives Konzept für diese Zielgruppe entwickeln und erproben.

Zielgruppe des Projektes sind Leistungsbeziehende mit psychischen Einschränkungen und / oder Abhängigkeitserkrankungen ab dem 25. Lebensjahr des kommunalen Jobcenters Groß-Gerau und des Jobcenters Darmstadt.

Das Vorhaben fokussiert sich auf zwei förderpolitische Ziele: „Erwerbsfähigkeit erhalten oder wiederherzustellen“ sowie „gesellschaftliche und berufliche Teilhabe verbessern“. Kern des Vorhabens sind der Aufbau einer innovativen Organisationsstruktur inkl. umfassender Vernetzung sowie die Erprobung innovativer Einzelleistungen.

Die erprobten innovativen Leistungen und/oder Maßnahmen sollen geeignet sein:

  • die Erwerbsfähigkeit zu erhalten oder wiederherzustellen,
  • einer drohenden (Teil-)Erwerbsminderung entgegenzuwirken,
  • die gesellschaftliche und berufliche Teilhabe zu verbessern,
  • bedarfsdeckende Beschäftigung zu ermöglichen,
  • Vorbehalte bei der Einstellung von gesundheitlich Eingeschränkten gesellschaftlicher und betrieblicher Akteure abzubauen,
  • gesundheitlich beeinträchtigte erwerbsfähige Leistungsberechtigte intensiv zu beraten und zu begleiten,
  • die (wiederherzustellenden) Fähigkeiten gesundheitlich Eingeschränkter zu identifizieren und diese als Grundlage für die Handlungsplanung zu verwenden sowie
  • das soziale Umfeld von gesundheitlich Beeinträchtigten zu entlasten.

Zur besseren Unterstützung gesundheitlich eingeschränkter Leistungsberechtigter wird eine fachkundige Beratung und Begleitung aus einer Hand benötigt. Daher werden interdisziplinäre Beratungsteams aufgebaut. Sie bestehen aus Experten aus den Bereichen Gesundheitscoaching, medizinische Beratung, psychologische Beratung und Arbeitsmarkt. Coaching und die individuelle Zusammenarbeit mit den Teilnehmer*innen stehen im Mittelpunkt.

Die wissenschaftliche Begleitung und Evaluation durch das ITA und das ism deckt ein breites Spektrum an Zielen und methodischer Vorgehensweise ab. Über einen stark bedarfsorientierten und differenzierten Prozess der Prozessbegleitung werden der Projektaufbau und die Projekt- und Teamentwicklung unterstützt. Der Evaluation kommt formative und summative Funktion zu. Sie berücksichtigt dabei die unterschiedlichsten Perspektiven auf den Förderansatz, u.a. von der Zielgruppe selbst, von Coaches sowie von Akteuren im Sozialraum.

Projekttitel

V-I-T – Vernetzung – Interaktion – Teilhabe

Laufzeit: 07.02.2022 – 31.10.2026

Projektpartner

  • Kommunales Jobcenter Kreis Groß-Gerau
  • Jobcenter Darmstadt
  • Institut für sozialpädagogische Forschung Mainz e.V. (ism)

Förderung

Das Projekt „V-I-T – Vernetzung – Interaktion – Teilhabe“ (V-I-T) wird gefördert durch das Bundesministerium für Arbeit und Soziales (BMAS) im Bundesprogramm „Innovative Wege zur Teilhabe am Arbeitsleben – rehapro“

Logo des Bundesministeriums für Arbeit und Soziales

Ansprechpartnerin

Dr. rer. pol. Vanessa Kubek

mehr