Project Description

The aim of the project was to test in a model way how people with high assistance needs who are currently employed in day support centres can also have their entitlement to vocational training fulfilled. To this end, a model entry procedure with three phases was developed together with the Lower Saxony Social Welfare Office, the Regional Directorate of the Employment Agency and interested day support centres (Tafö) and workshops for people with disabilities (WfbM) in order to remove the rather high barrier between Tafös and WfbM and to create suitable framework conditions for participation in vocational training in the vocational training area of a WfbM.

ITA was mandated with the accompanying scientific evaluation of the framework conditions defined for project implementation as well as the impacts and results achieved by the model project. ITA pursued a formative evaluation approach in order to support the involved actors in better understanding why (or why not) something works through appropriate and scientifically sound data collection and procedures.

Three project committees were formed as part of the implementation:

  • Steering group: This group, in which decision-makers from the institutions participating in the respective round were represented, directed the actual course of the model project. ITA supported the steering group with data and information that was necessary and helpful for a timely follow-up in the direction of an improved achievement of objectives.
  • Implementation Group: In this group, the professionals from Tafös and WfbM who were involved in the implementation met. ITA coordinated these meetings and supported the exchange among the professionals in order to promote mutual collegial support and to make use of synergy effects of parallel participation in the model project. The findings from the regular interviews with the specialist staff and the employees participating in the pilot project were transferred into recommendations for action for the implementation of the transition from Tafö to the entry procedure of a WfbM and further maintained during the project. At the end of the project, the fifth edition of these recommendations is available ( Download of the recommendations for action (in German), version 5; status: April 2021; PDF).
  • Support group: Finally, this group consists of the management level of the participating institutions as well as representatives of the State Social Welfare Office, the Regional Directorate of the Employment Agency and the LAG A B T. The final report of the scientific evaluation by ITA is primarily addressed to this group, as it provides information on any necessary changes in the organisation or implementation at the organisational level (Tafö and WfbM) as well as aspects of the fit or non-fit of the framework conditions agreed upon for the pilot project at the start of the project. ( Download the final report of the scientific evaluation (in German); PDF)

The model project was extended in good time before the original two-year term expired and is now running until 2024. Information on the project can be found on the LAG A B T website, see: https://www.lag-abt-niedersachsen.de

Project title

Model project to facilitate transitions from day care centres (Tafö) to the entrance procedure (EV) of a workshop for disabled people (WfbM) 

Duration: 01.08.2018 bis 31.05.2021

Project partners

  • Landesarbeitsgemeinschaft der Freien Wohlfahrtspflege in Niedersachsen e.V. (Antragsteller)
  • Landesarbeitsgemeinschaft Arbeit | Bildung | Teilhabe Niedersachsen
  • Lebenshilfe Hannover
  • DIAKOVERE Annastift Leben und Lernen gGmbH
  • GiB Hannover
  • Hannoversche Werkstätten gem. GmbH
  • Caritas-Werkstätten Hannover
  • Pestalozzi-Stiftung Hannover
  • Lebenshilfe Seelze e.V.
  • Paritätische Lebenshilfe Schaumburg-Weserbergland Stadthagen
  • Diakonie Himmelsthür Hildesheim

Funding

Aktion Mensch Förderlogo
LAG WfbM Niedersachsen Logo

Contact person

Dr. Harald Weber

Dr. Harald Weber

more

Projekt Beschreibung

Ziel des Projekts war es, modellhaft zu erproben, wie auch Menschen mit hohem Assistenzbedarf, die in Tagesförderstätten beschäftigt sind, ihr Anspruch auf berufliche Bildung erfüllt werden kann. Dazu wurde zusammen mit dem Landessozialamt Niedersachsen, der Regionaldirektion der Agentur für Arbeit und interessierten Tagesförderstätten (Tafö) und Werkstätten für behinderte Menschen (WfbM) ein Modelleingangsverfahren mit drei Phasen entwickelt, um die recht hohe Barriere zwischen Tafös und WfbM zu beseitigen und geeignete Rahmenbedingungen für die Teilhabe an beruflicher Bildung im Berufsbildungsbereich einer WfbM zu schaffen.

Das ITA wurde mit der begleitenden wissenschaftlichen Evaluation der für die Projektumsetzung definierten Rahmenbedingungen sowie der erzielten Wirkungen und Ergebnisse des Modellprojektes beauftragt. Das ITA verfolgte einen formativen Evaluationsansatz, um die beteiligten Akteure durch geeignete und wissenschaftlich fundierte Datenerhebungen und Vorgehensweisen dabei zu unterstützen, besser zu verstehen, warum (oder warum nicht) etwas funktioniert.

Im Rahmen der Umsetzung wurden drei Projektgremien gebildet:

  • Steuerungsgruppe: Diese Gruppe, in der Entscheider*innen der im jeweiligen Durchgang teilnehmenden Einrichtungen vertreten waren, steuerte den konkreten Verlauf des Modellprojektes. Das ITA unterstützte die Steuerungsgruppe mit denjenigen Daten und Informationen, die für ein rechtzeitiges Nachsteuern in Richtung einer verbesserten Zielerreichung notwendig und hilfreich waren.
  • Umsetzungsgruppe: In dieser Gruppe traf sich das in der Umsetzung involvierte Fachpersonal aus Tafös und WfbM. Das ITA koordinierte diese Treffen und unterstützte den Austausch der Fachkräfte untereinander, um eine gegenseitige kollegiale Unterstützung zu fördern und Synergieeffekte einer parallelen Teilnahme am Modellprojekt nutzbar zu machen. Die Erkenntnisse aus den regelmäßigen Interviews mit dem Fachpersonal und den am Modellprojekt teilnehmenden Beschäftigten wurden in Handlungsempfehlungen zur Umsetzung des Übergangs aus der Tafö in das Eingangsverfahren einer WfbM überführt und projektbegleitend weiter gepflegt. Zum Projektende liegen diese Empfehlungen in der fünften Fassung vor ( Download der Handlungsempfehlungen , Version 5; Stand: April 2021; PDF).
  • Unterstützergruppe: Diese Gruppe schließlich setzt sich aus der Leitungsebene der teilnehmenden Einrichtungen sowie Vertreter*innen des Landessozialamtes, der Regionaldirektion der Agentur für Arbeit und der LAG A B T zusammen. Der Abschlussbericht der wissenschaftlichen Begleitung durch das ITA wendet sich primär an diese Gruppe, da darin sowohl Hinweise auf ggf. erforderliche Veränderungen in der Organisation oder Umsetzung auf Organisationsebene (Tafö und WfbM) gegeben als auch Aspekte der Passung oder Nichtpassung der für das Modellprojekt zum Projektstart vereinbarten Rahmenbedingungen zur Diskussion gestellt werden. ( Download des Abschlussberichts der wissenschaftlichen Begleitung; PDF)

Das Modellprojekt wurde rechtzeitig vor Ablauf der ursprünglich auf zwei Jahren beschränkten Laufzeit verlängert und läuft nun bis 2024. Informationen zum Projekt finden sich auf der Webseite der LAG A B T, siehe: https://www.lag-abt-niedersachsen.de

Projekttitel

Modellprojekt zur Erleichterung von Übergängen aus Tagesförderstätten (Tafö) in das Eingangsverfahren (EV) einer Werkstatt für behinderte Menschen (WfbM) 

Laufzeit: 01.08.2018 bis 31.05.2021

Projektpartner

  • Landesarbeitsgemeinschaft der Freien Wohlfahrtspflege in Niedersachsen e.V. (Antragsteller)
  • Landesarbeitsgemeinschaft Arbeit | Bildung | Teilhabe Niedersachsen
  • Lebenshilfe Hannover
  • DIAKOVERE Annastift Leben und Lernen gGmbH
  • GiB Hannover
  • Hannoversche Werkstätten gem. GmbH
  • Caritas-Werkstätten Hannover
  • Pestalozzi-Stiftung Hannover
  • Lebenshilfe Seelze e.V.
  • Paritätische Lebenshilfe Schaumburg-Weserbergland Stadthagen
  • Diakonie Himmelsthür Hildesheim

Förderung

Aktion Mensch Förderlogo
LAG WfbM Niedersachsen Logo

Ansprechpartner

Dr. Harald Weber

Dr. Harald Weber

mehr