Project Description

Project brief

The KlimaFolgenDialog project dealt with the consequences of climate change on municipal business locations, municipal infrastructure and the companies located there, their value-added processes and employees. With the participation of relevant local stakeholders, the aim was to examine possible measures for adapting to the unavoidable consequences of climate change, in particular the necessary operational, inter-company and municipal measures for site-specific climate impact adaptation.

ITA was responsible for the conception and implementation of the effective integration of relevant stakeholders at four locations in Rhineland-Palatinate. In this context, it was possible to create significant added value, above all by integrating regional companies and their economic interests on the one hand and the responsible persons and contact persons on the municipal side on the other. More than 40 companies took part in the local events during the course of the project, with a total of around 100 companies participating in the project in a variety of online and offline formats.

Project brief

The aim of the project was to sensitise the participating business locations to the necessity of early adaptation to the unavoidable consequences of climate change by involving the municipality as a local authority on the one hand and private companies on the other, and to promote the joint development of innovative approaches to climate impact adaptation.

The effective integration of regional companies and their economic interests as well as the responsible persons and contact persons on the municipal side were the focus of attention.

The project objectives were realised through a pragmatic combination of offline and online participation options, whose effectiveness in reaching relevant stakeholders in the project was also evaluated (e.g. stakeholder workshops, online self-assessments).

The project results were prepared and published in various formats, including

To the project's website: https://www.klimafolgendialog.de/

Project title

Municipal competence networks for the adaptation of the economy to climate change (KlimaFolgenDialog)

Duration: 01.04.2015-31.07.2018

Project partners

  • Dr. Michael von Hauff
  • Rheinland-Pfalz Kompetenzzentrum für Klimawandelfolgen
  • Institute for Technology and Work (ITA) e.V.
  • Landkreis Cochem-Zell
  • Landkreis Südwestpfalz
  • Stadt Kaiserslautern
  • Stadt Worms

Funding

Contact person

Dipl.-Sozialwiss., Mag. rer. publ. Andreas Weßner

more

Projekt Beschreibung

Projektzusammenfassung

Das Projekt KlimaFolgenDialog befasste sich mit den Folgen des Klimawandels auf kommunale Wirtschaftsstandorte, die kommunale Infrastruktur sowie die dort ansässigen Unternehmen, deren Wertschöpfungsprozesse und Mitarbeiter. Dabei galt es, unter Beteiligung relevanter Stakeholder vor Ort mögliche Anpassungsmaßnahmen an die unausweichlichen Folgen des Klimawandels zu prüfen, insbesondere die erforderlichen betrieblichen, überbetrieblichen und kommunale Maßnahmen zur standortspezifischen Klimafolgenanpassung.

Das ITA war verantwortlich für die Konzeption und Umsetzung der effektiven Einbindung relevanter Stakeholder an vier Standorten in Rheinland-Pfalz. Hierbei konnte vor allem durch die Integration regionaler Unternehmen und ihrer wirtschaftlichen Interessen einerseits sowie den Verantwortlichen und Ansprechpartnern auf kommunaler Seite andererseits ein deutlicher Mehrwert geschaffen werden. An den Veranstaltungen vor Ort haben während der Projektlaufzeit über 40 Unternehmen teilgenommen, insgesamt haben sich rund 100 Unternehmen bei vielfältigen online und offline Formaten an dem Projekt beteiligt.

Projektbeschreibung

Ziel des Projekts war es, die beteiligten Wirtschaftsstandorte durch Einbindung der Kommune als Gebietskörperschaft einerseits sowie privater Unternehmen andererseits für die Notwendigkeit einer frühzeitigen Anpassung an die unausweichlichen Folgen des Klimawandels zu sensibilisieren und die gemeinsame Entwicklung innovativer Ansätze zur Klimafolgenanpassung zu fördern.

Die effektive Integration regionaler Unternehmen und ihrer wirtschaftlichen Interessen sowie den Verantwortlichen und Ansprechpartnern auf kommunaler Seite stand dabei im Mittelpunkt.

Realisiert wurden die Projektziele durch eine pragmatische Kombination von offline und online Partizipationsmöglichkeiten, deren Effektivität bei der Erreichung relevanter Stakeholder im Projekt ebenfalls evaluiert wurde (z.B. Stakeholder-Workshops, online Selfassessments).

Die Projektergebnisse wurden in unterschiedlichen Formaten aufbereitet und publiziert, u.a.:

Link zur Webseite des Projekts: https://www.klimafolgendialog.de/

Projekttitel

Kommunale Kompetenznetzwerke zur Anpassung der Wirtschaft an den Klimawandel (KlimaFolgenDialog)

Laufzeit: 01.04.2015-31.07.2018

Projektpartner

  • Dr. Michael von Hauff
  • Rheinland-Pfalz Kompetenzzentrum für Klimawandelfolgen
  • Institut für Technologie und Arbeit (ITA)
  • Landkreis Cochem-Zell
  • Landkreis Südwestpfalz
  • Stadt Kaiserslautern
  • Stadt Worms

Förderung

Ansprechpartner

Dipl.-Sozialwiss., Mag. rer. publ. Andreas Weßner
Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter

mehr