Project Description

Project brief

On behalf of the Federal Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs (BMAS), ITA evaluated fields of action 2 and 3 of the Inclusion initiative. A total of 140 million euros, financed from the compensation fund, were available to promote the inclusion of severely disabled people within the framework of the Inclusion Initiative. In the National Action Plan for the UN Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities, the Inclusion Initiative is of outstanding importance. It was implemented in close cooperation between the BMAS and the responsible Länder ministries in the period 2011 to 2018. The Advisory Council on the Participation of People with Disabilities had recommended that fields of action 2 and 3 be specifically evaluated. Action field 2 was to create 1,300 new training places for severely disabled people in companies and departments of the general labour market, while action field 3 focused on the creation of 4,000 new jobs for severely disabled people over 50. The evaluation was to focus on the effectiveness and sustainability of these two fields of action. For this purpose

  • the quantitative achievement of objectives,
  • qualitative success factors with regard to the achievement of objectives
  • the sustainability of the measures including promoting and inhibiting factors and
  • country-specific framework conditions at conceptual and strategic level as well as structures and processes at operational level with regard to promoting or inhibiting effects in the process of labour market integration of severely disabled people

were specifically studied.

In order to take account of the specific conditions in each federal state, the relevant actors were actively involved in the evaluation. Case studies were also carried out in order to get to know particularly positive examples with a corresponding appeal for other employers. The target group itself was also involved in the evaluation later on via appropriate associations etc.

Within the framework of the evaluation, ITA cooperated with SÖSTRA GmbH based in Berlin.

Project title

Evaluation "Initiative Inclusion" for the fields of action 2 and 3

Duration: 01.07.2015 - 30.09.2018

Project partner

  • SÖSTRA GmbH

Funding

Contact person

Dr. Vanessa Kubek
Member of the Board

more

Projekt Beschreibung

Projektbeschreibung

Im Auftrag des Bundesministeriums für Arbeit und Soziales (BMAS) evaluierte das ITA die Handlungsfelder 2 und 3 der Initiative Inklusion. Insgesamt standen im Rahmen der Initiative Inklusion 140 Millionen Euro, finanziert aus Mitteln des Ausgleichsfonds, für die Förderung der Inklusion schwerbehinderter Menschen zur Verfügung. Im Nationalen Aktionsplan zur UN-Behindertenrechtskonvention kommt der Initiative Inklusion eine herausragende Bedeutung zu. Sie wurde in enger Kooperation zwischen dem BMAS und den zuständigen Länderministerien im Zeitraum 2011 bis 2018 umgesetzt. Der Beirat für die Teilhabe behinderter Menschen hatte empfohlen, die Handlungsfelder 2 und 3 spezifisch zu evaluieren. Im Handlungsfeld 2 sollten 1.300 neue Ausbildungsplätze für schwerbehinderte Menschen in Betrieben und Dienststellen des allgemeinen Arbeitsmarktes geschaffen werden, Handlungsfeld 3 fokussierte auf die Schaffung von 4.000 neuen Arbeitsplätzen für schwerbehinderte Menschen über 50 Jahre. Im Rahmen der Evaluation sollten schwerpunktmäßig die Wirksamkeit und Nachhaltigkeit dieser beiden Handlungsfelder in den Blick genommen werden. Dazu wurden

  • die quantitative Zielerreichung,
  • qualitative Erfolgsfaktoren im Hinblick auf die Zielerreichung
  • die Nachhaltigkeit der Maßnahmen inklusive fördernder und hemmender Faktoren sowie
  • länderspezifische Rahmenbedingungen auf konzeptioneller und strategischer Ebene sowie Strukturen und Prozesse auf operativer Ebene im Hinblick auf fördernde oder hemmende Wirkungen im Prozess der Arbeitsmarktintegration schwerbehinderter Menschen

spezifisch untersucht.

Um den Bundesländer-spezifischen Gegebenheiten Rechnung zu tragen, wurden in allen Bundesländern die betreffenden Akteure aktiv in die Evaluation einbezogen. Ebenso wurden Fallstudien durchgeführt, um besonders positive Beispiele mit entsprechender Strahlkraft für andere Arbeitgeber kennen zu lernen. Auch die Zielgruppe selbst wurde im späteren Verlauf der Evaluation über entsprechende Verbände etc. in die Evaluation eingebunden.

Im Rahmen der Evaluation kooperierte das ITA mit der SÖSTRA GmbH mit Sitz in Berlin.

Projekttitel

Evaluation „Initiative Inklusion“ zu den Handlungsfeldern 2 und 3

Laufzeit: 01.07.2015 bis 30.09.2018

Projektpartner

  • SÖSTRA GmbH

Förderung

Ansprechpartnerin

Dr. Vanessa Kubek
Mitglied des Vorstands

mehr