Project Description

  • Symbolbild Diversity

Project brief

The aim of the evaluation of the effects of the funding principles for the participation of severely disabled people in working life of the Kommunalverband für Jugend und Soziales Baden-Württemberg (KVJS) is to provide findings on the extent to which the measures implemented to provide participants with qualifications close to the labour market can contribute to an improved participation situation. Based on the results of this study, professional standards can be reviewed and further developed.

The mission of the KVJS Integration Office is to promote the participation of severely disabled people in working life. The tasks of the Integration Office are the collection and use of the severely disabled equalisation charges, the special protection against dismissal for severely disabled persons and the accompanying assistance in working life, including information and education. In accordance with the UN Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities, the professional participation of people with significant disabilities is to be realised as far as possible in the general labour market. The Office for Integration has been pursuing this approach since 2005 with various support instruments, so that by 2019 some 4,800 substantially disabled people will have found work on the general labour market subject to social insurance contributions. (Further information on the funding principles can be found here: https://www.kvjs.de/behinderung-und-beruf/foerderprogramme-und-projekte/ ). With these funding principles, the Integration Office supports the 44 city and rural districts in Baden-Württemberg in implementing the professional participation of people with disabilities.

In order to comprehensively deal with the various multi-perspective and interdisciplinary questions and to obtain differentiated findings for all aspects of the knowledge interest, a mix of methods from different partial studies is implemented. The approach focuses on quantitative hypothesis testing methods, which are supplemented by qualitative intensified studies . Quantitative methods are used to test hypotheses, determine the frequency and importance of influencing factors as well as correlations regarding the strength of the effects.

Aim of the method design is to provide comprehensive findings on the effects of the "work inclusive" funding principles and to analyse whether and to what extent

  • improved participation is achieved at different levels, in the professional as well as the general social context
  • significant positive effects on the development of professional skills and independence of the participants occur,
  • the participants' competence gains can be demonstrated,
  • an increase in the independence, self-esteem and self-determination of the participants can be observed,
  • an increase in the participants' career prospects and professional identity can be observed,
  • employment relationships arranged within the framework of the funding principles are sustainable, what number of cases and changes of employment relationships occur, and
  • how users assess the flexibility of the funding principles and the suitability of the offerings.

On a specially prepared accessible online platform you will find information accompanying the project as well as all questionnaires to fill out online.

Project title

Evaluation of the effects of the funding principles "Work Inclusive" - WiArIn - We are In!

Duration: 01.12.2019 – 30.06.2023

Funding

Contact person

Dr. Harald Weber

Dr. Harald Weber
Chairman of the Board

more

Projekt Beschreibung

  • Symbolbild Diversity

Projektbeschreibung

Das Ziel der Evaluation der Wirkungen der Fördergrundsätze zur Teilhabe schwerbehinderter Menschen am Arbeitsleben des Kommunalverbands für Jugend und Soziales Baden-Württemberg (KVJS) ist, Erkenntnisse dazu bereitzustellen, inwiefern die damit umgesetzten Maßnahmen zur arbeitsmarktnahen Qualifizierung der Teilnehmenden zu einer verbesserten Teilhabesituation beitragen können. Auf Basis der Ergebnisse dieser Studie können fachliche Standards überprüft und weiterentwickelt werden.

Der Auftrag des Integrationsamtes des KVJS ist es, die Teilhabe schwerbehinderter Menschen am Arbeitsleben zu fördern. Aufgaben des Integrationsamtes sind die Erhebung und Verwendung der Schwerbehinderten-Ausgleichsabgabe, der besondere Kündigungsschutz für schwerbehinderte Menschen und die begleitenden Hilfen im Arbeitsleben einschließlich der Information und Bildung. Die berufliche Teilhabe wesentlich behinderter Menschen ist in Übereinstimmung mit der UN-Behindertenrechtskonvention soweit als möglich inklusiv am allgemeinen Arbeitsmarkt zu realisieren. Das Integrationsamt verfolgt diesen Ansatz bereits seit 2005 mit diversen Förderinstrumenten, so dass mit Stand 2019 rund 4.800 wesentlich behinderte Menschen eine sozialversicherungspflichtige Arbeit auf dem allgemeinen Arbeitsmarkt gefunden haben. (Weitere Informationen zu den Fördergrundsätzen finden Sie hier: https://www.kvjs.de/behinderung-und-beruf/foerderprogramme-und-projekte/ ). Mit diesen Fördergrundsätzen unterstützt das Integrationsamt die 44 Stadt- und Landkreise in Baden-Württemberg bei der Umsetzung der beruflichen Teilhabe von Menschen mit Behinderungen.

Um die verschiedenen, multiperspektivisch und interdisziplinär ausgeprägten Fragestellungen umfassend zu bearbeiten und differenzierte Befunde für alle Aspekte des Erkenntnisinteresses zu gewinnen, wird ein Methodenmix aus verschiedenen Teilstudien umgesetzt. Die messtheoretische Vorgehensweise fokussiert quantitativ hypothesenprüfende Verfahren, die durch qualitative Vertiefungsstudien ergänzt werden. Mittels quantitativer Methoden werden Hypothesen überprüft, Einflussfaktoren in ihrer Häufigkeit und Wichtigkeit sowie Zusammenhänge hinsichtlich der Stärke der Effekte bestimmt.

Ziel des Methodendesigns ist es, umfassende Befunde zu den Wirkungen der Fördergrundsätze „Arbeit Inklusiv“ zu liefern und zu analysieren, ob und inwieweit

  • eine verbesserte Teilhabe in unterschiedlichen Ebenen, im beruflichen wie auch allgemeinen sozialen Kontext erreicht wird,
  • signifikante positive Effekte auf die Entwicklung der beruflichen Kompetenzen und Verselbstständigung der Teilnehmer auftreten,
  • sich Kompetenzgewinne der Teilnehmer nachweisen lassen,
  • eine Steigerung der Eigenständigkeit, des Selbstwertes und der Selbstbestimmung der Teilnehmer festgestellt werden kann,
  • ein Zuwachs an beruflichen Perspektiven und beruflicher Identität der Teilnehmer resultiert,
  • im Rahmen der Fördergrundsätze vermittelte Beschäftigungsverhältnisse nachhaltig sind, welche Fallzahlen und Wechsel von Arbeitsverhältnissen auftreten, und
  • wie die Flexibilität der Fördergrundsätze und die Passung der Angebote von Nutzerinnen und Nutzern beurteilt wird.

Auf einer eigens für das Projekt erstellten barrierefreien Online-Plattform finden sich projektbegleitende Informationen sowie alle Fragebögen zum online Ausfüllen.

Projekttitel

Evaluation der Wirkungen der Fördergrundsätze „Arbeit Inklusiv“ – WiArIn – We are In!

Laufzeit: 01.12.2019 – 30.06.2023

Förderung

Ansprechpartner

Dr. Harald Weber

Dr. Harald Weber
Vorstandsvorsitzender

mehr