Project Description

All countries in Europe under-perform with regard to the percentage of persons with disabilities participating in employment. Good examples of supporting clients in the transition from education or from vocational education and training to employment that make innovative use of ICT exist, but they are not shared across Europe. BELVEDERE provides a platform to identify and collect good examples and to develop further ones, to share them and to develop accompanying tools (like courses, learning materials, guidelines, self-assessment tool) that help others to implement these practices in their context. The European scope avoids a too narrow view on processes and helps to benchmark own approaches against those of others.

The Aim of the project is to equip professionals who assist and support disadvantaged young people and adults at different stages in a qualification and placement process with the ICT skills needed both to increase the quality of their work as well as to empower their learners so that they are better prepared for working life. To achieve this, BELVEDERE aims at strengthening their digital literacy and provide them with relevant pedagogical, methodological and organisational strategies. Professionals will explore available tools and appropriate them to their specific requirements, will describe the use cases and develop teaching and training materials and courses for other professionals from a practitioner's point of view.

The target group of BELVEDERE is consisting of professionals who assist and support disadvantaged young people and adults (particularly people with disabilities) at different stages in a qualification and placement process, i.e: trainers, job coaches, integration assistants, work assistants, supported employment facilitators, vocational school teachers, employees from integration services, training preparation facilitators, educational facilitators, social workers, skilled workers in vocational preparation, employees in employment agencies/social ministry services, integration offices etc. Their needs are in the centre of the project.

The needs of the target group origin from three sources:

  1. Needs resulting from individual traits
    There are no official statistics available with regard to the technology-preparedness of professionals who assist and support disadvantaged clients. Project partners believe that data referring to teachers’ technology-preparedness seems to largely identically reflect their situation. The TALIS survey of OECD shows that for the EU countries involved in the study a range from 37-75% of teachers were taught how to use ICT in their formal education and training. 40-77% of teachers had included this ICT use in their recent professional development activities. But still between 5-24% of teachers in EU-OECD countries are reporting a high level of need for professional development in ICT skills for teaching. Only 43% of teachers felt well or very well prepared when they completed initial education or training. [Source: OECD (2019). TALIS 2018 Results, OECD Publishing, Paris.] Project partners acknowledge these findings and report about a spread in their staff, ranging from openness towards ICT use, but with a clear need for practical training, until hesitation.
  2. Needs resulting from task-related requirements
    While terminologies, administrative responsibilities, support requirements or legal claims differ from country to country, the project partners are convinced that a common understanding of high quality, inclusive and effective processes for guidance, training, and placement can be developed if the level of detail is appropriately abstracted. This process model, then shared by all partners, would describe different phases of guidance, training and placement. Each phase comes with specific requirements. These will be identified in BELVEDERE and will be used to screen ICT tools with potential. But they will also be used to derive requirements for suitable framework conditions, which must be granted in the organisation in order to be able to guarantee the necessary quality of the processes and results.
  3. Client-related requirements
    While the ET2020 common EU objectives are important for all learners, the focus on clients who are disadvantaged, particularly clients with disabilities, comes with additional requirements that need to be taken on-board. The UN Convention on the Rights of People with Disabilities (UN-CRPD) guarantees an inclusive education system at all levels and lifelong learning, based on the principle of equal rights. In article 27 of the UN-CRPD the right of disabled people to work on the basis of equality with others is described. This right to work includes the opportunity to earn a living through work which is freely chosen or freely accepted. At the same time, the convention expresses the state's obligation to take appropriate steps to secure and promote the realization of the right to work.

Project title

BELVEDERE - ICT supported inclusive qualification and placement processes towards employment for people with disabilities

Duration: 01.09.2020 – 31.08.2023

Project partners

  • Institut für Technologie und Arbeit (ITA) – Kai­sers­lau­tern, Germany
  • Arkade Pauline 13 gGmbH – Ravens­burg, Germany (Co-­ordi­nator)
  • atempo Betriebs­ge­sell­schaft mbH – Graz, Austria
  • Aura Fundación – Barcelona, Spain
  • ENABLE Scotland – North Lanark­shire, United Kingdom
  • HAA Ham­burger Arbeits­assis­tenz gemeinn­ützige GmbH – Ham­burg, Germany
  • Technical University of Graz, Lehr- und Lern­tech­no­logien – Graz, Austria

Funding

BELVEDERE is a Strategic Partnership in Vocational Education and Training, co-funded by the ERASMUS+ Program of the European Union under grant no 2020-1-DE02-KA202-007573 . The European Commission support does not constitute an endorsement of the contents which reflects the views only of the authors, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.

Contact person

Dr. Harald Weber

more

Projekt Beschreibung

Alle Länder in Europa schneiden im Hinblick auf den Prozentsatz der Menschen mit Behinderungen, die an einer Beschäftigung teilnehmen, unterdurchschnittlich ab. Es gibt gute Beispiele für die Unterstützung von Menschen mit Behinderungen beim Übergang von der schulischen Bildung oder von der Berufsausbildung in Beschäftigung, die innovative Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien (IKT) nutzen, aber sie sind nicht europaweit verbreitet. BELVEDERE bietet eine Plattform, um gute Beispiele zu identifizieren und zu sammeln und weitere zu entwickeln, sie zu teilen und begleitende Hilfsmittel anzufertigen (wie Kurse, Lernmaterialien, Richtlinien, Self-assessment-Tools), die anderen helfen, diese Praktiken in ihrem Kontext umzusetzen. Der europäische Rahmen vermeidet eine zu enge Sicht nur auf die eigenen Prozesse und unterstützt dabei, die eigenen Ansätze mit denen anderer zu vergleichen.

Das Ziel des Projekts ist es, Fachleute, die benachteiligte Jugendliche und Erwachsene in verschiedenen Stadien eines Qualifizierungs- und Vermittlungsprozesses begleiten und unterstützen, mit den IKT-Fähigkeiten auszustatten, die sie benötigen, um sowohl die Qualität ihrer Arbeit zu steigern als auch ihre Lernenden zu befähigen, damit sie besser auf das Arbeitsleben vorbereitet sind. Um dies zu erreichen, zielt BELVEDERE darauf ab, ihre digitale Kompetenz zu stärken und sie mit relevanten pädagogischen, methodischen und organisatorischen Strategien auszustatten. Fachleute werden verfügbare Werkzeuge / Tools / Applikationen recherchieren und für ihre spezifischen Anforderungen anpassen, sie werden konkrete Anwendungsfälle beschreiben und Lehr- und Trainingsmaterialien sowie Kurse für andere Fachleute aus der Praxisperspektive entwickeln.

Die Zielgruppe von BELVEDERE besteht aus Fachleuten, die benachteiligte Jugendliche und Erwachsene (insbesondere Menschen mit Behinderungen) in verschiedenen Stadien eines Qualifizierungs- und Vermittlungsprozesses begleiten und unterstützen, d.h.: Ausbilder, Job-Coaches, Integrationsassistenten, Arbeitsassistenten, Unterstützte-Beschäftigung-Moderatoren, Berufsschullehrer, Mitarbeiter von Integrationsdiensten, Ausbildungsvorbereitungsmoderatoren, Bildungsmoderatoren, Sozialarbeiter, Fachkräfte in der Berufsvorbereitung, Mitarbeiter in Arbeitsagenturen/Sozialministerien, Integrationsämtern etc. Deren Bedürfnisse stehen im Mittelpunkt des Projekts.

Die Bedürfnisse der Zielgruppe stammen aus drei Quellen:

  1. Bedarfe, die sich aus individuellen Merkmalen ergeben
    Es gibt keine offiziellen Statistiken bezüglich der Technologievorbereitung von Fachkräften, die benachteiligte Klienten betreuen und unterstützen. Die Projektpartner gehen davon aus, dass Daten, die sich auf die Technologievorbereitung von Lehrern beziehen, deren Situation weitgehend identisch widerzuspiegeln scheinen. Die TALIS-Erhebung der OECD zeigt für die an der Studie beteiligten EU-Länder eine Spanne von 37-75 % der Lehrer, denen in ihrer formalen Aus- und Weiterbildung der Umgang mit IKT vermittelt wurde. 40-77 % der Lehrer hatten diese IKT-Nutzung in ihre jüngsten beruflichen Weiterbildungsaktivitäten einbezogen. Aber immer noch zwischen 5-24% der LehrerInnen in den EU-OECD-Ländern geben an, dass sie einen hohen Bedarf an beruflicher Entwicklung in Bezug auf IKT-Fähigkeiten für den Unterricht haben. Nur 43 % der Lehrkräfte fühlten sich gut oder sehr gut vorbereitet, als sie ihre Erstausbildung oder Weiterbildung abgeschlossen hatten. [Quelle: OECD (2019). TALIS 2018 Results, OECD Publishing, Paris] Die Projektpartner bestätigen diese Ergebnisse und berichten von einer Spanne bei ihren Mitarbeitern, die von Offenheit gegenüber der IKT-Nutzung, aber mit deutlichem Bedarf an praktischer Schulung, bis hin zu Zögerlichkeit reicht.
  2. Bedarfe, die sich aus aufgabenbezogenen Anforderungen ergeben
    Während sich Terminologien, administrative Zuständigkeiten, Unterstützungsbedarfe oder rechtliche Ansprüche von Land zu Land unterscheiden, sind die Projektpartner davon überzeugt, dass ein gemeinsames Verständnis von qualitativ hochwertigen, inklusiven und effektiven Prozessen für Beratung, Schulung und Vermittlung entwickelt werden kann, wenn der Detaillierungsgrad angemessen abstrahiert wird. Dieses Prozessmodell, das dann von allen Partnern geteilt wird, würde verschiedene Phasen der Beratung, Ausbildung und Vermittlung beschreiben. Jede Phase ist mit spezifischen Anforderungen verbunden. Diese werden in BELVEDERE identifiziert und dienen dazu, IKT-Werkzeuge mit Potenzial zu screenen. Sie werden aber auch genutzt, um Anforderungen an geeignete Rahmenbedingungen abzuleiten, die in der Organisation gegeben sein müssen, um die notwendige Qualität der Prozesse und Ergebnisse gewährleisten zu können.
  3. Kundenbezogene Anforderungen
    Während die gemeinsamen EU-Ziele von ET2020 für alle Lernenden wichtig sind, bringt der Fokus auf benachteiligte Klienten, insbesondere Klienten mit Behinderungen, zusätzliche Anforderungen mit sich, die berücksichtigt werden müssen. Die UN-Konvention über die Rechte von Menschen mit Behinderungen (UN-CRPD) garantiert ein inklusives Bildungssystem auf allen Ebenen und lebenslanges Lernen, basierend auf dem Prinzip der Gleichberechtigung. In Artikel 27 der UN-BRK wird das Recht von Menschen mit Behinderungen auf Arbeit auf der Grundlage der Gleichberechtigung mit anderen beschrieben. Dieses Recht auf Arbeit beinhaltet die Möglichkeit, den Lebensunterhalt durch frei gewählte oder frei angenommene Arbeit zu verdienen. Gleichzeitig drückt die Konvention die Verpflichtung des Staates aus, geeignete Maßnahmen zu ergreifen, um die Verwirklichung des Rechts auf Arbeit zu sichern und zu fördern.

Projekttitel

BELVEDERE – IKT-gestützte inklusive Qualifizierungs- und Vermittlungsprozesse zur Beschäftigung von Menschen mit Behinderungen

Laufzeit: 01.09.2020 – 31.08.2023

Projektpartner

  • Institut für Technologie und Arbeit (ITA) – Kai­sers­lau­tern
  • Arkade Pauline 13 gGmbH – Ravens­burg (Ko­ordi­nator)
  • atempo Betriebs­ge­sell­schaft mbH – Graz, Öster­reich
  • Aura Fundación – Barcelona, Spanien
  • ENABLE Scotland – North Lanark­shire, Verei­nigtes König­reich
  • HAA Ham­burger Arbeits­assis­tenz gemeinn­ützige GmbH – Ham­burg
  • Tech­nische Uni­ver­si­tät Graz, Lehr- und Lern­tech­no­logien – Graz, Öster­reich

Förderung

BELVEDERE is a Strategic Partnership in Vocational Education and Training, co-funded by the ERASMUS+ Program of the European Union under grant no 2020-1-DE02-KA202-007573 . The European Commission support does not constitute an endorsement of the contents which reflects the views only of the authors, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.

Ansprechpartner

Dr. Harald Weber

mehr