• Photo by Wesley Tingey on Unsplash
  • Photo by Scott Webb on Unsplash
  • Photo by phil sheldon ABIPP on Unsplash

Brief description

Whenever different national participation systems for people with disabilities in the field of work and employment are compared, there is a risk that mainly the legal framework conditions and key figures such as wages, transitions, number of places, staffing ratios, etc. are compared. However, the most important comparative parameter to put all these key figures in the right relation to each other is usually not referred to at all or not sufficiently: The people with disabilities who use these services.

The aim of this study, which was initiated by the Federal Association of Workshops for People with Disabilities (Bundesarbeitsgemeinschaft der Werkstätten für behinderte Menschen e.V.), is to highlight the differences between the target groups of vocational rehabilitation facilities in five selected member states of the European Union and the applicable legal frameworks. The respective so-called "workshop" systems on site are the starting point.

In Phase I, initial indications of the potential differences between the target groups were identified on the basis of the main structures and legal frameworks in the countries studied (here: Slovenia, Spain, France, Sweden, Germany). Likewise, the suitability of the International Classification of FunctioningDisability and Health – ICF  was assessed in relation to the creation and profiling of so-called personas (in the sense of user models that characterise persons of the target group in their essential ICF-related characteristics).

The current phase II (from July 2022) initiates contact and access to the respective national structures for needs assessment, as the personas are to be developed with these actors at the respective system boundaries within the framework of workshops. The aim of this second phase is to have developed and validated two personas for each country by the end, which can then be used in phase III.

In Phase III (from December 2022), a final audit of the whereabouts of all personas developed in this way will be implemented in the respective systems of the countries under study.

Summary information / fact sheet for download (PDF):

Project title

Employment in sheltered workshops in Europe - a contrasting analysis

Duration Phase II:
01.07.2022- 30.11.2022

Funding

Bundesarbeitsgemeinschaft Werkstätten für behinderte Menschen e.V. (Federal Association of Workshops for People with Disabilities)

Logo der Bundesarbeitsgemeinschaft der Werkstätten für behinderte Menschen. e.V.

Contact person

Dr. Harald Weber

Dr. Harald Weber

more

• Photo by Wesley Tingey on Unsplash
  • Photo by Scott Webb on Unsplash
  • Photo by phil sheldon ABIPP on Unsplash

Kurzbeschreibung

Wann immer verschiedene nationale Teilhabesysteme für Menschen mit Behinderungen im Bereich der Arbeit und Beschäftigung verglichen werden, besteht die Gefahr, dass vor allem die gesetzlichen Rahmenbedingungen und Kennzahlen wie Lohn, Übergänge, Platzzahlen, Personalschlüssel, etc. verglichen werden. Auf die wichtigste Vergleichsgröße, um all diese Kennzahlen in das richtige Verhältnis zueinander zu setzen, wird dabei allerdings meist gar nicht oder zu wenig Bezug genommen: Die Menschen mit Behinderungen, die die Leistungen in Anspruch nehmen.

Ziel dieser Studie, die von der Bundesarbeitsgemeinschaft der Werkstätten für behinderte Menschen e.V. initiiert wurde, ist die exemplarische Herausarbeitung der Unterschiedlichkeit der Zielgruppen von Einrichtungen der beruflichen Rehabilitation in fünf ausgewählten Mitgliedsländern der Europäischen Union mit den jeweils dazu geltenden rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen. Die jeweiligen sogenannten „Werkstätten“-Systeme vor Ort sind dabei der Ausgangspunkt.

In Phase I wurden auf Grundlage der wesentlichen Strukturen und gesetzlichen Rahmenbedingungen in den untersuchten Ländern (hier: Slowenien, Spanien, Frankreich, Schweden, Deutschland) erste Indizien für die potenzielle Unterschiedlichkeit der Zielgruppen identifiziert. Ebenfalls wurde die Eignung der International Classification of FunctioningDisability and Health – ICF  in Bezug auf die Erstellung und Profilierung von sog. Personas (im Sinne von Nutzermodellen, die Personen der Zielgruppe in ihren wesentlichen ICF-bezogenen Merkmalen charakterisieren) geprüft.

Die aktuelle Phase II (ab Juli 2022) initiiert der Kontakt und Zugang zu den jeweiligen nationalen Strukturen zur Bedarfsermittlung, da mit diesen Akteuren die Personas an den jeweiligen Systemgrenzen in Rahmen von Workshops entwickelt weden sollen. Ziel dieser zweiten Phase ist es, dass zum Ende für jedes Land jeweils zwei Personas entwickelt und validiert worden sind, die dann für den Einsatz in Phase III genutzt werden können.

In Phase III (ab Dezember 2022) wird abschließend die Prüfung der Verbleibe aller so entwickelten Personas in den jeweiligen Systemen der untersuchten Länder umgesetzt.

Kurzinformationen / Fact Sheet als PDF herunter laden:

Projekttitel

Berufliche Teilhabe für Menschen mit Behinderungen in Europa – eine kontrastierende Analyse

Laufzeit Phase II:
01.07.2022- 30.11.2022

Förderung

Bundesarbeitsgemeinschaft Werkstätten für behinderte Menschen e.V.

Logo der Bundesarbeitsgemeinschaft der Werkstätten für behinderte Menschen. e.V.

Ansprechpartner

Dr. Harald Weber

Dr. Harald Weber

mehr