As part of the TrUSD project, ITA has developed an online check for employee data protection in companies and organizations in cooperation with the Chair of Legal Informatics at Saarland University. This self-assessment tool is now online!

By answering a few questions about the organization and processing activities of employee data, you can check the status of the implementation of employee data protection in your organization yourself in just 20 minutes. All information is collected anonymously and evaluated directly for you. As soon as all questions have been answered, you will receive an assessment of the status as well as suggestions for potential improvements. At the end of the check, you can save your individual results as a PDF file or simply print them out.

Click here to visit the online check: https://datenschutz-check.ita-befragung.de

The joint project "TrUSD - Transparent and Self-Determined Design of Data Use in Companies" aims to develop a practical and legally compliant approach to technology-supported employee data protection and thus build a bridge between the potential of data analysis and employees' right to privacy. The three-year research project is funded by the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research as part of the German government's research framework program on IT security "Self-determined and secure in the digital world". The results can be found, among other places, on the project's website: https://trusd-projekt.de

Im Rahmen des TrUSD-Projekts hat das ITA in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Lehrstuhl für Rechtsinformatik an der Universität des Saarlands einen Online-Chech für den Beschäftigtendatenschutz in Unternehmen und Organisationen entwickelt. Dieses Selbstbewertungsinstrument ist nun online!

Durch die Beantwortung von einigen Fragen rund um die Organisation und die Verarbeitungstätigkeiten von Beschäftigtendaten können Sie den aktuellen Status der Umsetzung des Beschäftigtendatenschutzes in Ihrer Organisation in nur 20 Minuten selbst überprüfen. Dabei werden alle Angaben anonym erfasst und für Sie direkt ausgewertet. Denn sobald alle Fragen beantwortet sind, erhalten Sie direkt neben einer Einschätzung zum aktuellen Status auch Hinweise für Verbesserungspotenziale gibt. Ihre individuelle Ergebnisauswertung können sie am Ende lokal als PDF-Datei abspeichern oder ausdrucken.

Hier geht es zum Online-Check: https://datenschutz-check.ita-befragung.de

Das Verbundvorhaben „TrUSD – Transparente und selbstbestimmte Ausgestaltung der Datennutzung im Unternehmen“ hat das Ziel, einen praxistauglichen und rechtskonformen Ansatz für den technologiegestützten Beschäftigtendatenschutz zu entwickeln und auf diese Weise eine Brücke zwischen den Potentialen der Datenanalyse und dem Recht der Beschäftigten auf Privatheit zu schlagen. Das dreijährige Forschungsprojekt wird im Rahmen des Forschungsrahmenprogramms der Bundesregierung zur IT-Sicherheit „Selbstbestimmt und sicher in der digitalen Welt“ vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung gefördert. Die Ergebnisse finden Sie unter anderem auf der Webseite des Projekts: https://trusd-projekt.de